fbpx

Caring for the Gardens 2021

April 24, 2021 - November 6, 2021

The Charles A. Platt Gardens at the Saginaw Art Museum are in constant need of attention during the Spring and through the Fall. You don’t need to be a green thumb to help out. Our master gardeners will get you going in the right direction and teach you everything you need to know. All ages and abilities welcome!

If there is an alternate time you would like to volunteer in the garden or are connected with a business or organization interested in completing a service project please reach out to  Thor Rasmussen, Marketing & Creativity Manager

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Gardening Dates: 9am-noon

Saturday, April 24, 2021 – Spring Cleaning “Wake the Garden”
Saturday, May 15, 2021 – 2021 Spring Planting
Saturday, June 12, 2021
Thursday, June 24, 2021
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Thursday, July 22, 2021
Saturday, August 7, 2021
Thursday, August 19, 2021
Saturday, September 18, 2021
Saturday , October 9, 2021
Saturday, November 6, 2021 – “Put the Garden to Bed”